Doctoral Degree Students

Ocean Engineering | Mechanical Engineering

Ocean Engineering
Arvan, Prakash Arvan, Prakash
Doctoral Degree Student
Department of Ocean and Mechanical Engineering
parvan2018@fau.edu
Dissertation Advisor: Dr. Madasamy Arockiasamy
Research Area: Sustainable Infrastructure Engineering
Banyhany, Musab Banyhany, Musab
Doctoral Degree Student
Department of Ocean and Mechanical Engineering
mbanyhany2013@fau.edu
Dissertation Advisor: Dr. Madasamy Arockiasamy
Research Area: Structural Engineering
Chen, Hao Chen, Hao
Doctoral Degree Student
Department of Ocean and Mechanical Engineering
hchen 2014@fau.edu
Dissertation Advisor: Dr. Ramesh Teegavarapu
Research Area: Water Resources
Dev Raju, Rahul Dev Raju, Rahul
Doctoral Degree Student
Department of Ocean and Mechanical Engineering
rr2017@fau.edu
Dissertation Advisor: Dr. Madasamy Arockiasamy
Research Area: Wave Transformation and Breaking over Submerged Artificial Reef
Franke, Kristina Franke, Kristina
Doctoral Degree Student
Department of Ocean and Mechanical Engineering
kfranke2@fau.edu
Dissertation Advisor: Dr. Manhar Dhanak
Research Area: Study of Wave Breaking in Coastal Waters in Support of Enhancing Sea-keeping
Gazagnaire, Julia Gazagnaire, Julia
Doctoral Degree Student
Department of Ocean and Mechanical Engineering
jgazagna@fau.edu
Dissertation Advisor: Dr. Pierre-Philippe Beaujean
Research Area: Predicting Target Detection and Classification Performance for Ground Penetrating Sonar
Grant, Justin Grant, Justin
Doctoral Degree Student
Department of Ocean and Mechanical Engineering
justingrant2013@fau.edu
Dissertation Advisor: Dr. Stewart Glegg
Research Area: Computational Aeroacoustics
Hoque, Kazi Naimul Hoque, Kazi Naimul
Doctoral Degree Student
Department of Ocean and Mechanical Engineering
khoque2016@fau.edu
Dissertation Advisor: Dr. Francisco Presuel-Moreno
Research Area: Water Absorption and Mechanics of Composite Materials
Jagodinski, Eric Jagodinski, Eric
Doctoral Degree Student
Department of Ocean and Mechanical Engineering
ejadodin@fau.edu
Dissertation Advisor: Dr. Siddhartha Verma
Research Area: Computational Fluid Dynamics for Waves
Kindel, Michael Kindel, Michael
Doctoral Degree Student
Department of Ocean and Mechanical Engineering
mkindel1@fau.edu
Dissertation Advisor: Dr. Manhar Dhanak
Research Area: Wave-Induced Motion on Submerged Bodies
Miglietta, Victoria Miglietta, Victoria
Doctoral Degree Student
Department of Ocean and Mechanical Engineering
vmiglietta2013@fau.edu
Dissertation Advisor: Dr. Manhar Dhanak
Research Area: Analysis of Flow Over a Turbine Array Foundation
Miranda, Mario Miranda, Mario
Doctoral Degree Student
Department of Ocean and Mechanical Engineering
mmirand6@fau.edu
Dissertation Advisor: Dr. Pierre-Philippe Beaujean
Research Area: Data Fusion of Underwater Acoustic and Electric Fields
Mondal, Anirban Mondal, Anirban
Doctoral Degree Student
Department of Ocean and Mechanical Engineering
amondal2017@fau.edu
Dissertation Advisor: Dr. Francisco Presuel-Moreno
Research Area: Mechanical Analysis of Fiber Reinforced Concrete
Moscicki, Travis Moscicki, Travis
Doctoral Degree Student
Department of Ocean and Mechanical Engineering
tmoscicki2013@fau.edu
Dissertation Advisor: Dr. Karl von Ellenrieder
Research Area: Guidance, Navigation, and Control of Autonomous Systems
Nair, Aishwarya Nair, Aishwarya
Doctoral Degree Student
Department of Ocean and Mechanical Engineering
anair2019@fau.edu
Dissertation Advisor: Dr. Siddhartha Verma
Research Area: Bio-inspired Locomotion and Computational Fluid Dynamics
Nieves, Eric Nieves, Eric
Doctoral Degree Student
Department of Ocean and Mechanical Engineering
enieves3@fau.edu
Dissertation Advisor: Dr. Pierre-Philippe Beaujean
Research Area: Multiple-vehicle based Underwater Sensing
Prasad, Bijoy Prasad, Bijoy
Doctoral Degree Student
Department of Ocean and Mechanical Engineering
bprasad2016@fau.edu
Dissertation Advisor: Dr. Manhar Dhanak
Research Area: Computational Hydrodynamics for Ships in Shallow Water
Shaha, Bishow Shaha, Bishow
Doctoral Degree Student
Department of Ocean and Mechanical Engineering
bshaha2015@fau.edu
Dissertation Advisor: Dr. Daniel Meeroff
Research Area: Sustainable Infrastructure
Smith, Raymond Smith, Raymond
Doctoral Degree Student
Department of Ocean and Mechanical Engineering
raymondsmith2014@fau.edu
Dissertation Advisor: Dr. Pierre-Philippe Beaujean
Research Area: Underwater Acoustic Communications
Spragg, Donald Spragg, Donald
Doctoral Degree Student
Department of Ocean and Mechanical Engineering
dspragg@fau.edu
Dissertation Advisor: Dr. Edgar An
Research Area: Underwater Simultaneous Localization and Mapping (SLAM) for AUV Navigation
Srikanth, Ishwarya Srikanth, Ishwarya
Doctoral Degree Student
Department of Ocean and Mechanical Engineering
isrikanth2016@fau.edu
Dissertation Advisor: Dr. Madasamy Arockiasamy
Research Area: Sustainable Infrastructure Engineering
Uddin, Mohammad Uddin, Mohammad
Doctoral Degree Student
Department of Ocean and Mechanical Engineering
muddin2017@fau.edu
Dissertation Advisor: Dr. Oscar Curet
Research Area: Motion and Control of an Underwater Vessel with Undulating Fin Propulsion
Ulgen, Kayhan Ulgen, Kayhan
Doctoral Degree Student
Department of Ocean and Mechanical Engineering
kulgen2018@fau.edu
Dissertation Advisor: Dr. Siddhartha Verma
Research Area: Computational Fluid Dynamics
Vidal, Raul Vidal, Raul
Doctoral Degree Student
Department of Ocean and Mechanical Engineering
rvidal5@fau.edu
Dissertation Advisor: Dr. Leif Carlsson
Research Area: Scale-up effects on the Fiber/Matrix Interface Strength of Glass/Epoxy
Wampler, Jared Wampler, Jared
Doctoral Degree Student
Department of Ocean and Mechanical Engineering
jwampler 2015@fau.edu
Dissertation Advisor: Dr. Karl von Ellenrieder
Research Area: Risk Aware Sliding Autonomy for Multi-Agent Human Robot Interaction Teams
Zadeh, Olfat Zadeh, Olfat
Doctoral Degree Student
Department of Ocean and Mechanical Engineering
ozadeh@fau.edu
Dissertation Advisor: Dr. Khaled Sobhan
Research Area: Smart Resilient Structure

» back to top