Doctoral Degree Students

Ocean Engineering | Mechanical Engineering

Ocean Engineering
Balasubramanian, Hariharan Balasubramanian, Hariharan
Doctoral Degree Student
Department of Ocean and Mechanical Engineering
hbalasub@fau.edu
Dissertation Advisor: Dr. Francisco Presuel-Moreno
Research Area: Corrosion of Mild Steel in the Marine Environment
Biswas, Debojit Biswas, Debojit
Doctoral Degree Student
Department of Ocean and Mechanical Engineering
dbiswas2015@fau.edu
Dissertation Advisor: Dr. Hongbo Su
Research Area: Real-time Traffic Monitoring System from an UAV Platform
Chen, Hao Chen, Hao
Doctoral Degree Student
Department of Ocean and Mechanical Engineering
hchen 2014@fau.edu
Dissertation Advisor: Dr. Ramesh Teegavarapu
Research Area: Water Resources
Fakheri Raof, Farhad Fakheri Raof, Farhad
Doctoral Degree Student
Department of Ocean and Mechanical Engineering
fraof2015@fau.edu
Dissertation Advisor: Dr. Francisco Presuel-Moreno
Research Area: Analysis of Chloride Diffusivity and Aging Factor Experimentally Determined for High Performance Concrete Exposed to Seawater
Franke, Kristina Franke, Kristina
Doctoral Degree Student
Department of Ocean and Mechanical Engineering
kfranke2@fau.edu
Dissertation Advisor: Dr. Manhar Dhanak
Research Area: Study of Wave Breaking in Coastal Waters in Support of Enhancing Sea-keeping
Gazagnaire, Julia Gazagnaire, Julia
Doctoral Degree Student
Department of Ocean and Mechanical Engineering
jgazagna@fau.edu
Dissertation Advisor: Dr. Pierre-Philippe Beaujean
Research Area: Predicting Target Detection and Classification Performance for Ground Penetrating Sonar
Gapstur, Christopher Gapstur, Christopher
Doctoral Degree Student
Department of Ocean and Mechanical Engineering
cgapstur@fau.edu
Dissertation Advisor: Dr. Hassan Mahfuz
Research Area: Enhancing Fracture Toughness of Marine Polymer Composites Using Dual Inclusion of Nanoparticles
Grant, Justin Grant, Justin
Doctoral Degree Student
Department of Ocean and Mechanical Engineering
justingrant2013@fau.edu
Dissertation Advisor: Dr. Stewart Glegg
Research Area: Computational Aeroacoustics
Hoque, Kazi Naimul Hoque, Kazi Naimul
Doctoral Degree Student
Department of Ocean and Mechanical Engineering
khoque2016@fau.edu
Dissertation Advisor: Dr. Francisco Presuel-Moreno
Research Area: Water Absorption and Mechanics of Composite Materials
Kindel, Michael Kindel, Michael
Doctoral Degree Student
Department of Ocean and Mechanical Engineering
mkindel1@fau.edu
Dissertation Advisor: Dr. Manhar Dhanak
Research Area: Wave-Induced Motion on Submerged Bodies
Miglietta, Victoria Miglietta, Victoria
Doctoral Degree Student
Department of Ocean and Mechanical Engineering
vmiglietta2013@fau.edu
Dissertation Advisor: Dr. Manhar Dhanak
Research Area: Analysis of Flow Over a Turbine Array Foundation
Miranda, Mario Miranda, Mario
Doctoral Degree Student
Department of Ocean and Mechanical Engineering
mmirand6@fau.edu
Dissertation Advisor: Dr. Pierre-Philippe Beaujean
Research Area: Data Fusion of Underwater Acoustic and Electric Fields
Munoz, Guillermo Munoz, Guillermo
Doctoral Degree Student
Department of Ocean and Mechanical Engineering
gmunoz1@fau.edu
Dissertation Advisor: Dr. D. V. Reddy
Research Area: Bamboo as an Alternative Civil Construction Material
Ni, Zao Ni, Zao
Doctoral Degree Student
Department of Ocean and Mechanical Engineering
zni2015@fau.edu
Dissertation Advisor: Dr. Manhar Dhanak
Research Area: Bio-inspired Turbine Blade
Prasad, Bijoy Prasad, Bijoy
Doctoral Degree Student
Department of Ocean and Mechanical Engineering
bprasad2016@fau.edu
Dissertation Advisor: Dr. Manhar Dhanak
Research Area: Computational Hydrodynamics for Ships in Shallow Water
Bishow Shaha Shaha, Bishow
Doctoral Degree Student
Department of Ocean and Mechanical Engineering
bshaha2015@fau.edu
Dissertation Advisor: Dr. Daniel Meeroff
Research Area: Sustainable Infrastructure
Smith, Raymond Smith, Raymond
Doctoral Degree Student
Department of Ocean and Mechanical Engineering
raymondsmith2014@fau.edu
Dissertation Advisor: Dr. Pierre-Philippe Beaujean
Research Area: Underwater Acoustic Communications
Spragg, Donald Spragg, Donald
Doctoral Degree Student
Department of Ocean and Mechanical Engineering
dspragg@fau.edu
Dissertation Advisor: Dr. Edgar An
Research Area: Underwater Simultaneous Localization and Mapping (SLAM) for AUV Navigation
Srikanth, Ishwarya Srikanth, Ishwarya
Doctoral Degree Student
Department of Ocean and Mechanical Engineering
isrikanth2016@fau.edu
Dissertation Advisor: Dr. Madasamy Arockiasamy
Research Area: Sustainable Infrastructure Engineering
Suzuki, Takuya Suzuki, Takuya
Doctoral Degree Student
Department of Ocean and Mechanical Engineering
tsuzuki2015@fau.edu
Dissertation Advisor: Dr. Hassan Mahfuz
Research Area: Fatigue Analysis of Composite Turbine Blades Using Fluid Structure Interaction
Vidal, Raul Vidal, Raul
Doctoral Degree Student
Department of Ocean and Mechanical Engineering
rvidal5@fau.edu
Dissertation Advisor: Dr. Leif Carlsson
Research Area: Moisture Uptake in Resins
Wampler, Jared Wampler, Jared
Doctoral Degree Student
Department of Ocean and Mechanical Engineering
jwampler 2015@fau.edu
Dissertation Advisor: Dr. Karl von Ellenrieder
Research Area: Risk Aware Sliding Autonomy for Multi-Agent Human Robot Interaction Teams

» back to top